Paralegal Educational Program Listings

The North Carolina Paralegal Association, Inc. encourages all those in the profession, including students, in their educational endeavors. Below is a list of paralegal programs in North Carolina. Since NCPA does not have the expertise to determine the quality of a particular school's paralegal program, a school's listing here should not be construed as an endorsement of that program. If your school is not listed and you wish to update the information here, or you have other questions, please contact our Student/School Relations Committee Chair.

 

Caldwell County Community College and Technical Institute
Amy Hall, Director/Instructor Paralegal Technology
2855 Hickory Blvd, Hudson, NC 28368
Phone:  (828) 726-2358
Fax:  (828) 726-2489
Email:  ahall@cccti.edu
Website:  www.cccti.edu
 
Cape Fear Community College
Susan E. Clarke / Alan Kratz, Program Director / Public Services Department Chair
411 North Front Street, Wilmington, NC 28401-3993
Phone:  (910) 362-7787 / (910) 362-7384
Fax:  (910) 362-7516
Email:  sclarke@cfcc.edu / arkratz25@mail.cfcc.edu
Website:  http://cfcc.edu
 
Carteret Community College
Susan McIntyre, J.D., Chair of Legal Studies
3505 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone:  (252) 222-6230
Email:  mcintyres@carteret.edu
Website:  www.carteret.edu
Central Carolina Community College
Richard Love
Central Carolina Community College
1105 Kelly Drive, Sanford, NC 27330
Phone: (919) 718-7258
Fax:  (919) 718-7378
Email:  rlove@cccc.edu
Website:  www.cccc.edu
Central Piedmont Community College
Nina Neal, Paralegal Program Chair
Post Office Box 35009, Charlotte, NC 28235
Phone:  (704) 330-4857
Fax:  (704) 330-4830
Email:  Nina.Neal@cpcc.edu
Website:  www.cpcc.edu
 
Charlotte School of Law
 Office of Professional Education - PCP
 201 S. College St., St. 400,
 Charlotte NC. 28244
Phone     704.808.8030
Email       paralegal@charlottelaw.edu
http://www.charlottelaw.edu/programs/paralegal/
Coastal Carolina Community College
G. Loy Ehlers III, BA, JD – Department Chair, Legal Education
Coastal Carolina Community College
444 Western Boulevard, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone:  (910) 938-6365
Email:  ehlersg@coastalcarolina.edu
Website:  www.coastalcarolina.edu/academics/websites/legal-ed/

 
Davidson County Community College
297 Davidson County Community College Road, Lexington, NC  27295
Post Office Box 1287, Lexington, NC 27293-1278
Phone:  (336) 249-8186 ext. 6294
Fax:  (336) 249-9053
Email:  sklockwo@davidsonccc.edu
Website:  www.davidsonccc.edu
Duke University College Studies
Phaedra A. Kelly, Program Manager
114 S. Buchanan Blvd., Smith Warehouse
Bay 6, First Floor, #170
Box 90708
Durham, NC 27708
Phone:  (919) 684-3379
Fax:  (919)  668-6747
Email:  phaedra.kelly@duke.edu
Website:  http://www.learnmore.duke.edu/certificates/paralegal
 
Durham Technical Community College
Susan E. Sutton, Paralegal Technology Program Director
1637 Lawson Street, Durham, NC 27703
Phone:  (919) 686-3409
Fax:  (919) 686-3601
Email:  suttons@durhamtech.edu
Website:  www.durhamtech.edu

Fayetteville Technical Community College
Matthew Grobosky, Department Chair
Post Office Box 35236, Fayetteville, NC 28303-0236
Phone:  (910) 678-7379
Fax:  (910) 484-6600
Email:  groboskm@faytechcc.edu
Website:  www.faytechcc.edu

Forsyth Technical Community College
Warren C. Hodges, Paralegal Technology Program Chairman
Forsyth Technical Community College
2100 Silas Creek Parkway, Winston-Salem, NC 27103-5197
Phone:  (336) 723-0371, Extension 7276
Fax:  (336) 725-0669
Email:  whodges@forsythtech.edu
Website:  www.forsythtech.edu
Gaston College
Calvin Shaw, Department Chair
Gaston College
201 Highway 321 South, Dallas, NC 28034-1499
Phone:  (704) 922-6289
Fax:  (828) 322-2208
Email:  shaw.calvin@gaston.edu
Website:  www.gaston.edu
Greensboro College
Victor Archibong, Legal Administrator
Suzanne M. Suddarth, M.A.
Director, Certification Development & Innovative Programs
815 West Market Street
Greensboro, NC  27401-1875
Direct Line: (336)272-7102 ext. 5760

Guilford College
5800 West Friendly Ave., Greensboro, NC 27410
Phone:  (336) 316-2169
Fax:  (336) 316-2935
www.guilford.edu/admissions/non-degree-and-certificate

Guilford Technical Community College
Samuel Richardson, Legal Education Program
601 High Point Rd., Jamestown, NC 27282
Post Office Box 309, Jamestown, NC 27282
Phone:  (336) 334-4822 ext. 2233
Email:  srichardson@gtcc.edu
Website:  http://www.gtcc.edu
Halifax Community College
Christopher Young, Paralegal Technology Dept., Head/Instructor
Halifax Community College
P.O. Drawer 809, Weldon, NC 27890
Phone:  (252) 536-6382
Email:  cyoung25@halifax.edu
Website:  http://www.halifaxcc.edu
Johnston Community College
Jennifer Williford, Paralegal Technology Program Director
Johnston Community College
Post Office Box 2350, Smithfield, NC 27577
Phone:  (919) 209-2062
Fax:  (919) 934-2823
Email:  jwwilliford@johnstoncc.edu
Website:  www.johnstoncc.edu
Kings College
Leslie Rawls, Paralegal Program Director
322 Lamar Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28204
Phone:  (704) 372-0266
Fax:  (704) 372-0266
Website:  http://www.kingscollegecharlotte.edu/
Meredith College
Marisa S. Campbell, Esq, Paralegal Program Director
3800 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27611
Phone:  (919) 760-8309
Fax:  (919) 760-2828
Email:  campbellma@meredith.edu
Website:  http://www.meredith.edu
Miller-Motte College - Fayetteville
Dorothy Hager, Program Co-Chair
3725 Ramsey St.Fayetteville, NC  28311-7651
Email: dorothy.hager@miller-motte.edu
Website:  http://www.miller-motte.edu
Miller-Motte College - Wilmington
5000 Market St Attn: Lyana Palmer, Esq.
Wilmington, NC  28405-3430
Phone:  (910) 392-4660
Fax:  (910) 799-6224
Email:  lyana.palmer@miller-motte.edu
Website:  http://www.miller-motte.edu
Miller-Motte College
Tracy A. Kachur, JD, MA&  Director of Paralegal Studirs
Miller-Motte College
3901 Capital Boulevard, Suite 151, Raleigh, NC  27604
Phone:  (919) 723-2843
Fax:  (919) 723-2879
Email:  tracy.kachur@miller-motte.edu
Website:  www.miller-motte.edu
Methodist University
Wendy Vonnegut, Paralegal Program Director
5400 Ramsey Street, Fayetteville, NC 28311
Phone:  (910) 630-7491
Email:  wendy@methodist.edu
Website:  http://www.methodist.edu
Pitt Community College
Lora Clark / Vickie Coleman, Paralegal Program Director
Highway 11 South, Greenville, North Carolina
Post Office Drawer 7007, Greenville, NC 27834-7007
Phone:  (252) 493-7246; (252) 493-7495
Fax:  (252) 321-4351
Email:  lclark@email.pittcc.edu; vcoleman@email.pittcc.edu
Website:  www.pittcc.edu
Rockingham County Community College
Anne Lanning, Coordinator Occupation  Extension Criminal Justice
P. O. Box 38, Wentworth, NC    27375-0038
Phone:  (336) 342-4261 ext.  2145
Email:  lanninga@rockinghamcc.edu
Website:  http://www.rcc.cc.nc.us
Sandhills Community College
Teresa Hall, Coordinator, Criminal Justice Technology
3395 Airport Road, Pinehurst, NC 28374
Phone:  (800) 338-3944
Fax:  (910) 695-1823
Email:  hallt@sandhills@edu
Website:  http://www.sandhills.cc.nc.us
South College
Alan Gerson, Chair, Paralegal Studies, Office Technology Department
1567 Patton Avenue, Asheville, NC 28806-1748
Phone:  (828) 252-5521
Fax:  (828) 252-6151
Email:  agerson@southcollegenc.edu
Website:  www.southcollegenc.edu
South Piedmont Community College
Deneice Hendrick, Paralegal Technology Instructor
4209 Old Charlotte Highway, Monroe, NC 28110
Phone:  (704) 289-5100
Fax:  (704) 292-2967
Email:  dhendrick@spcc.edu
Website:  www.spcc.edu
Southwestern Community College
Kelly Burch, Paralegal Technology Coordinator
Southwestern Community College
447 College Drive, Sylva, NC 28779
Phone:  (828) 586-4091
Fax:  (828) 586-3129
Email:  k_burch@southwesterncc.edu
Website:  www.southwesterncc.edu
Surry Community College
Selna Dougherty, Legal Paralegal Instructor
630 S. Main Street, Dobson, NC 27017
Post Office Box 304, Dobson, NC 27017
Phone:  (336) 386-3257
Fax:  (336) 386-8951
Email:  doughterys@surry.edu
Website:  www.surry.edu
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Steven McCloskey, JD, Lead Instructor
CB#1020 Friday Center
UNC - Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-1020
Phone:  (919) 962-2643
Fax:  (919) 962-5549
Email:  smccloskey@triad.rr.com
Website:  www.paralegal.web.unc.edu
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Janeene Humphrey, J.D., Director, Paralegal Studies
The Ben Craig Center
8701 Mallard Creek Road, Suite 200
Charlotte, NC   28262
Phone:  (704) 687-8847
Fax:  (704) 687-38691
Email:  jhumphr1@email.uncc.edu
Website:  http://www.continuinged.uncc.edu/paralegal/
Vance-Granville Community College
Antoinette C. Dickens, Program Head for Paralegal Technology
P.O. Box 777, Louisburg, NC 27549
 Phone: (252) 738-3609
Fax: (919) 496-6604
Email: dickensa@vgcc.edu
Website: www.vgcc.edu

Western Piedmont Community College
Leslie D. McKesson, Program Coordinator, Paralegal Technology Curriculum
Western Piedmont Community College
1001 Burkemont Ave., Morganton, NC 28655
Phone:  (828) 438-6194
Fax:  (828) 438-6160
Email:  lmckesson@wpcc.edu
Website:  www.wpcc.edu
Wilson Community College
Wendy Grode, Paralegal Technology Program
902 Herring Avenue, Wilson, NC 27892
Post Office Box 4305, Wilson, NC 27893
Phone:  (252) 291-1195, Extension 304
Fax:  (252) 243-7148
Email: wgrode@wilsoncc.edu
Website:  www.wilsoncc.edu

 

 


Banner
powered by MemberClicks